This is the "Find Articles" page of the "SOCI 1301 - Kampman, A. - Fall, 2011" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOCI 1301 - Kampman, A. - Fall, 2011  

Introduction to Sociology
Last Updated: Nov 17, 2011 URL: http://nlclibrary.libguides.com/soci1301kampmanaF11 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NLC Guides

 

Ask-A-Librarian

Contact us
Phone: (210) 486-5387
 
Text: 
Text "nlclib: [question goes here]" to 265010 
For example: "nlclib: what are your hours?"
 
IM:

Opposing Viewpoints

If you are off campus, you will need to log in with a username and password. 
See box at right.

Other Databases Specifically for Controversial Topics & Current Events

These databases specifically cover popular topics and controversial issues:  

  • Academic OneFile
    Limit your search to peer-reviewed articles. General, multidisciplinary database that includes thousands of journals, magazines, and newspapers in a variety of disciplines. Includes many peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML or PDF format.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Limit your search to peer-reviewed articles. General, multidisciplinary database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
  • CQ Researcher
    100% Full-text. Publication with its own editors and staff.
    Offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of a pressing political or social issue. Includes Pro/Con discussion, links to other sources, updates.
  • Issues & Controversies On File
    Combine authoritative factual analysis with clear explanations of opposing points of view. Main articles offer an overview, history of the issue, arguments on all sides, and a summation. Publication with its own editors and staff.
 

Off campus password

To use databases and ebooks from off-campus you need: 

  • your ACES user ID
  • your password = the first 2 letters of your last name followed by the last 6 digits of your Banner ID.

If you don't know your IDs, look them up here:

ACES ID Lookup

Banner ID Lookup

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip